Binge-worthy

Welp, last night was a train wreck. I came home from work super depressed (yay, post-breakup wreckage!), and I ate. Boy, did I eat. Here’s what happened:

  • Soup (planned dinner)
  • 1/4 sleeve of Ritz crackers
  • 10 piece chicken nuggets from Burger King
  • Large onion ring from Burger King
  • Lean Cuisine personal pizza with extra pepperoni and cheese
  • More pepperoni and mozzarella cheese sticks

Dang it.

I’m posting this to bring it into the light. I kept my tendency for binge eating in the dark for years. I spent two years in therapy to deal with Binge Eating Disorder. In fact, the eating disorder developed in the wake of a very similar relationship situation. In my heart bingeing is wrapped in shame. I’m not living like that anymore.

So, here it is, in all its glory. I’m back on the wagon today. The IF and low-carb plans are in full effect.

When do you struggle? What steps do you take to avoid the temptation to indulge during emotional moments (whether that’s with food or something else)?

2 thoughts on “Binge-worthy

  1. It happens, and I’m sorry about how you are feeling. Breakups suck. You can do this, you will get to a point where you will see and feel that when you do indulge in the high carb, processed foods it really does lead you to more eating. It is designed that way! Stay on the lchf path, your brain will feel much different, think much different.
    There will be a day and you will go “oh my gosh, I forgot to eat” seriously this will happen. So what, you fell off the wagon! You got back on! And it’s not all about the weight you will loose, you want to be healthy inside. I’m planning on barely recognizing you in pictures within six months. You can and will do this! I find some great inspiration on the Facebook site LCHF look and see what you can do. If you haven’t yet, look up dr. Ted neiman on YouTube or diet doctor.com. His talk on hyper insulinemia is one of the best. You got this! Lengthy😕.

    Like

Leave a Reply

