Eat like a warrior

Let’s be clear from the start – I have no idea how warriors eat/ate.

How’s that for keeping people engaged in this blog? “My title is stupid.”

Today I’m beginning the “warrior diet.” This is the crown jewel of intermittent fasting, where a person eats only one meal per day. So, I’ll be fasting from approximately 8:00pm to approximately 6:00pm the following day, totaling 22 hours. My meal times will vary a bit based on evening commitments, and I’ll likely snack a bit in that window as well (all keto snacks, of course).

The goal here is to keep my body in a fasting state for as much time as possible. I actually fasted all day yesterday, just consuming water, coffee, tea, and a little apple juice to help balance blood glucose levels. That will launch me into the warrior plan for this week. Then, after a good jump start on ketosis, I’ll head back to the regular intermittent fasting plan of skipping breakfast (fast for 16 hours, eat during an 8 hour window).

What are you doing to recover from last week’s food holiday? Are you setting health goals to hit by Christmas? Let’s support each other during the food holiday season!

2 thoughts on “Eat like a warrior

  1. Ya dude! Way to go! I’ve been doing Warrior for 3 or 4 months now and I love it! My energy/focus throughout the day is much higher than before. No more 2pm lull where I need a nap. I don’t have to spend any time or money on food before dinner. Food simply isn’t on my radar at all any more until 4 or 5 pm. It’s a truly freeing way to live and makes being at a calorie deficit that much easier because you’ll get really full in that small eating window. I hope it goes well for you. Just push past the first week or two and your body will adjust and it won’t even be a big deal anymore. You can do it Clayton! Anybody else intrigued?

    Like

Leave a Reply

