Progress Report – 12/2/2016

You guys, I’m freaking pumped. I weighed in at 265.7 pounds this morning. That means I dropped 6.2 pounds in a week. Holy crap! I’m loving digging into the keto thing more and more.

Now, while the warrior plan worked out pretty darn well this week, I don’t think it’s sustainable for me. I was extremely hungry by the time I got home in the evenings, and, well, that just wasn’t too enjoyable. So, I’m going to work in some light lunches this week. I also noticed I’m focusing a bit too much on protein-based foods (read: meat), so I’m going to work more veggies into my dinners as well.

One major difference I’ve noticed this week is an increase in confidence. I’m finally learning to take control of my food intake. In the past, weight loss has generally occurred during difficult times (read: breakups and the ensuing depression). This week, I simply put in the work, prayed quite a bit, and boom, I was successful. This gives me the confidence and courage to keep putting in the work to take control of my life.

This week I also reduced my insulin intake quite a bit, mainly because I was afraid of my blood sugar going low. Well, that didn’t happen, and my numbers have actually been pretty high (180-190s). Now, that may be due to my protein intake being a bit high, but, since I was on the warrior plan this week, I doubt that. But, the adjustments I mentioned above, along with splitting the difference in my insulin changes, should do the trick.

What successes did you have this week? Anything, big or small, let’s celebrate together!

6 thoughts on “Progress Report – 12/2/2016

  1. Keep it up, you rock! (Not just on the bass). I’m down 11 pounds in 4 weeks, and have simply been using MyFitnessPal to track my intake. Have not worked out yet, but started doing the 30 day plank challenge last week to get in to something. One step at a time. Keep it up!

    Like

Leave a Reply

