Progress Report – 12/16/2016

So, I basically lost a baby this week. 7.4 pounds. Wow.

This morning I weighed in at 262.1 pounds, marking my lowest weight since I started this journey, and just 2.1 pounds away from my lowest weight in over 4 years.

What’s remarkable about this isn’t the amount of weight I lost – though it’s ridiculous and I’m still kind of shocked – but the fact that it came during one of the most emotional weeks in recent memory. I was on the verge of a nervous breakdown on Monday, and I usually end up binging when I’m highly emotional. The fact I not only didn’t binge, but came through with a huge loss, is amazing to me. I don’t think I’ve ever avoided a binge in an intense situation like that.

I’m pumped!

Leave a Reply

