Progress Report – 12/30/2016

Remember that whole “It’s a holiday, not a holiweek” thing? Yeah, I was just kidding.

I tipped the scale at 262.3 this morning, which is a gain of 2.8 pounds. Given my complete lack of keto discipline this week, I’d say that’s not too bad. I mean, a gain is never good, but I also try not to have crazy expectations of myself during the holidays.

This weekend I’ll be weaning myself off the high-carb foods, and, after the annual New Year’s Day Japanese feast on Sunday with some close family friends, I’m back on a rigid keto plan.

Eating a large amount of carbs this week has shown me a few things:

  • I have a lot more mental clarity when I’m eating keto
  • I sleep better when I’m on keto
  • I’m more productive when I’m on keto
  • I just plain ‘ol feel better when I’m on keto

I genuinely miss the way I feel when I’m sticking to my plan. So, it’s time to get that feeling back.

Happy New Year, everyone!

Leave a Reply

