Eating Skeptic Crow

Today begins my journey of going gluten free. My nutritionist hasn’t said how long she wants me to do it for, but most of what I’ve read says you need a solid 3 months of zero gluten in order to conduct a true test of gluten sensitivity by reintroducing it into your diet. Luckily, it’s really not all that different from keto, with the exception of allowing grains. I don’t want to go high carb or anything, but I think I’ll keep integrating whole grains into my diet. Stuff like wild rice and quinoa in stir fries and whatnot. Turns out I inadvertently bought gluten free tortillas last week, so I’m good to go on that front. I’m going to make a burrito or taco salad. Ooh, maybe I’ll make and freeze up some breakfast burritos to have in the mornings. Or maybe I’ll stick with IF. The one thing is my nutritionist isn’t all about the high fat part of keto. Eating all the bacon isn’t looked highly upon, though it’s not the worst thing in the world. Ultimately, she wants me to find a balance that curbs cravings and allows me to kick my will power into overdrive.

So there you have it. This gf skeptic is now jumping on the bandwagon. What tips do you have for the newb?

Leave a Reply

